KRM Branch Program 2020

This Event list is will provide an overview of the Kwinana Rockingham Mandurah Branch 2019 program. It is created from our Event Calendar and synchronised with it. This means it is always the latest information.


KRMB MEETING AND FIELD TRIP PROPOSED PROGRAM 2020

KRMB Meeting and Field Trip Calendar 2020

Date Meeting Field Trip
Mon 17th FebFauna and Reptile Translocation – Speaker Alison Dixon  
Sun 23rd Feb Beach Sweep – Shoalwater, meet at Liverpool St. cpark
Mon 16th Mar Peel Harvey Estuary Birdlife – Speaker TBC  
Sun 22nd Mar  Len Howard Reserve, Mandurah
Mon 20th AprLake Mealup – Heather Adamson  
Sun 26th Apr  Lake Mealup
Mon 18th MayInsects – TBC  
Sun 24th May  Kaarakin Black Cockatoo Conservation Centre
Mon 15th JunFungi/Insect Relationships – Daniel Heald  
Sun 21st Jun  Marinup Camp Site, Dwellingup
Mon 20th JulMembers’ Night  
Sun 26th Jul  Anniversary Breakfast
Mon 17th AugBushwalking First Aid  
Sat 22nd & Sun 23rd Aug  Bindoon – Rosalie & Geoff Barritt’s Property
Mon 21st Sep

Birds – Speaker TBC

Sun 27th Sep  Busselton Camp Stay
Mon 19th Oct Insect Topic – Otto Mueller  
Sun 25th Oct   Spectacles
Mon 16th Nov AGM & Members’ Night  
Sun 22nd Nov Hamel Eco-Park
Sun 6th Dec  Penguin Island
Sun 13th Dec Xmas BBQ
  • Meetings will be held on the third Monday of the month at Naragebup, The Rockingham Regional Environmental Centre, Safety Bay Rd., Peron and Field Trips on the fourth Sunday of the month;
  • As we have to hire the venue a fee of $3.00 per person will have to be charged
  • Check the web site or newsletter for the most up to date meeting/field trip details.