Northern Suburbs Branch December 2020 AGM

The Northern Suburbs Branch held its AGM on Wednesday, 16th December 2020 and was very well attended.

Prior to the AGM, Don Poynton (Branch Chairperson), conducted his annual Christmas-themed quiz. This year, it featured the Christmas bush or tree named after various Australia states.

(Image by Don Poynton)

The election of office bearers resulted in some minor changes; Wilhelmina (Willy) Dadour taking over the role of Secretary from Graham Ezzy, Graham offered to create a position for himself as Technical Officer and we welcomed Sylvia Tetlow as a new committee member.

The Office Bearers are:

  • Chairperson – Don Poynton,
  • Secretary – Willy Dadour,
  • Technical Officer – Graham Ezzy,
  • Treasurer – Bob Ruscoe,
  • Committee – Barbara Baxendale, Jenny Cunningham, Christine Curry, and Sylvia Tetlow.

The digital photo competition was well supported with 24 photos to choose from. The winners were selected by popular vote. First prize went to Bob Willis for a stunning shot of bright red Copper cups. Jenny Cunningham was second with a photo of a Nankeen Night Heron she snapped in daylight on the wharf at Fremantle. Third prize was won by Christine Curry with a photo of Lake Ballard she took while on a bus tour.

During the meeting, “thank you” presentations were made to Jenny Cunningham, Don Poynton, and Graham Ezzy for the work they had done throughout the year. The evening concluded with a Christmas-inspired supper.

Don Poynton